Let’s drink to that!

I often hear people say “Life is short”. It’s a cliché. Stories, movies, text messages, and even posts suggest how we should appreciate everything we have and let our loved ones know how much they mean to us. Still, it’s easier said than done. Though I know how things can change in a matter if split seconds and I have proven many times how one can lose everything in a blink of an eye, I still don’t know how to make each day count. Don’t get me wrong. I’m doing my best to do that. I just don’t know if what I do is enough.

Today, as I was checking my mails, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and WordPress, it occurred to me that I am surrounded by a lot of different people. Some are close to me, others are not. Some I get in touch with, others I don’t. Some are appreciated, others are unnoticed. Most of them I know personally, others I know by name.

So I decided to stop what I was doing and make this moment count by writing this letter instead. A letter of love, of gratitude, of appreciation. A letter to you who is reading this now. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

When I started this blog a few months ago, I was only thinking of documenting important and not-so-important events in my life for future reference. I mean, if ever my kids-to-be would ask, it would be a lot easier to let them read for themselves or read to them how their mom and the world she grew up in were like back then. Back to the time they don’t exist yet. But I never thought there would be successful people who would grant me the privilege to share with them my insights, experiences, and aspirations.

So on this ordinary day, I thank all of you for giving me your precious time — a minute I can’t buy nor you can’t take back. No words can express how happy and thankful I am that I get to share something with you.

Thanks to those who follow and unfollow and like and share and comment and criticize and visit and revisit and click and ask and answer and advise and pingback and reblog.

Thank you for leaving prints on my page, more importantly on my heart. I hope you let me continue to explore, dream, and discover with you.

And with that, cheers!!!

_________________________________________________

Sincerely Mheg

What do you think?

